Halifax County Economic Development Board of Commissioners
Front Row: B.B. Sledge; Dr. Michael Elam; Ronnie Locke; Chairman; Second Row: Lori Medlin; Danny Hinnant; Chip Fouts; Jay Carlisle; Hugh Bazemore; Third Row: Dan Brown; Kris Neal; Vernon Bryant; Rives “Judge” Manning; and Robert Sykes. Not Pictured: Samuel Robinson, Secretary; Jeff Peedin, Vice Chairman; Johnny Draper; Tony Brown; Portia Shields and Joe Scherer.

Leadership, Experience and Dedication to Halifax County

The Board of Directors of the Halifax County Economic Development Commission is made up of citizen volunteers appointed by the Halifax County Board of Commissioners. The Commission Board is a group of professionals with expertise in finance, education, manufacturing, marketing, agriculture, and business ownership.

Halifax County Economic Development Commission Staff

Cathy A. Scott - Executive Director
Lian Elliott - Administrative Assistant

Halifax County Economic Development Commission
260 Premier Boulevard
Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Phone:  252-519-2630
Fax:      252-519-2632


Board of Directors

More information about our board and staff.

Halifax County Business Horizons

More information about HCBH

Available Properties

Find available properties in Halifax County.

Business & Industry

Halifax County business directory.


More information about Halifax County demographics.

Quality of Life

More information about Halifax County quality of life.

Business Retention & Expansion

More information on business retention & expansion.