Halifax County Economic Development Commission Board of Directors

Pictured Above – Front Row: B. B. Sledge (Roanoke Rapids); Dr. Michael Elam (Halifax Community College); Ronnie Locke, Chairman (Enfield); Second Row: Lori Medlin, Halifax County CVB; Danny Hinnant (Halifax); Chip Fouts (Roanoke Rapids); Jay Carlisle (Business/Industry); Hugh Bazemore, Roanoke Rapids; Third Row: Dan Brown (President, Halifax Horizons); Kris Neal (Littleton Area); Vernon Bryant (Chairman, Halifax County Board of Commissioners; Rives “Judge” Manning (Halifax County Board of Commissioners); Robert Sykes (Hobgood). Not pictured: Sherry Jenson (At-Large); Portia Shields (Scotland Neck); Johnny Draper, Vice Chairman (Weldon); Dia Denton (Halifax County Manager); Tony Brown; and Ginny Lewis (RVCC).

Board of Directors

Scott Aman
Tony Brown
Johnny Draper, Vice Chairman
Chip Fouts
Danny Hinnant
Sherry Jensen

Ronnie Locke, Chairman
J. Rives Manning, Jr.
Kris Neal
Portia Shields
B.B. Sledge
Robert Sykes, Secretary


Dan Brown
Vernon Bryant
Jay Carlisle
Dia Denton

Dr. David Forester
Ginny Lewis
Lori Medlin
Kelly Traynham

Leadership, Experience and Dedication to Halifax County

The Board of Directors of the Halifax County Economic Development Commission is made up of citizen volunteers appointed by the Halifax County Board of Commissioners. The Commission Board is a group of professionals with expertise in finance, education, manufacturing, marketing, agriculture, and business ownership.

Halifax County Economic Development Commission Staff

Cathy A. Scott – Executive Director
Kelly L. Wrenn – Administrative Assistant II

Halifax County Economic Development Commission
260 Premier Boulevard
Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Phone:  252-519-2630
Fax:      252-519-2632

© Halifax County Economic Development Commission. All Rights Reserved